Membership: Welcome to new Nobel Laureate honorary lifetime members

Contributed by kjm34 on Mar 18, 2019 - 07:26 PM

We would like to extend a warm welcome to our first honorary lifetime members, 2018 Nobel Laureates Dr. Frances Arnold, Sir Gregory Winter, and Dr. George Smith. They shared the 2018 Nobel Prize in Chemistry for their pioneering work in directed evolution. You can read an article highlighting this award and its significance for evolutionary biology here [1].